“Are You A Confirmed Plastic Addict ? “

“Are You A Confirmed Plastic Addict ?”   is a different kind of lesson that will allow you to take a 15 question true and false test to reveal your status as a credit user. 

Hanging CC out to dry

 In solving any debt, credit or home ownership problem, the first step is identifying it.  There are always options available to overcome challenges.  My objective,  as in other lessons is for you to self evaluate where you are in your financial life . Then to take positive actions to correct your course, and prevent future issues to become fiscally fit.

These 15 questions are designed as a wake up call.  Using a sheet of paper, take the following true and false 15 question test:

_____  1)  Having a credit card will give me (give me) a sense of security.

_____  2)  I purchase more (expect to purchase more) from retailers who will extend me credit.

_____  3)  I often pay for eating out or purchase gifts to impress others.

_____  4)  Credit cards (will) help me improve my life-style.

_____  5)  Having credit allows me to buy the things I want now.

_____  6)  I often argue with myself or family members or others about over-spending.

_____  7)  My savings account balance is negatively affected by credit-based spending.

_____  8)  I often have trouble recounting the money I have spent during the day.

_____  9)  Other people I know overspend, and it doesn’t seem to hurt them financially.

_____10)  My closet if full of things I have only used once or twice.

_____11)  Many things I purchase, I wish I hadn’t by the time I get home.

_____12)  I am often (can be) a few days late with some payments, but it doesn’t matter much

_____13)  I have borrowed money from friends and relatives that I have not repaid.

_____14)  I make impulse purchases to make me feel better.

_____15)  I charge things like meals, gas and groceries that are gone when the bill arrives.

 Now add up your true(s) and false(s) – scoring next

_____ None True:    A credit worthy person.

_____ 1 or 2 True:    Just barely “OK”

_____ 3 – 5  True:    Suspend credit-based spending.

_____ 5 –10 True:    You may be a “debt-head”

_____ 11-15 True:    A confirmed plastic addict.

 Put those credit cards in a glass of water and freeze them solid. 

 Call today ! Spectrum Resources offers education, resources and options that can help you. ( 863) 967-0660  Learn how you can deal efficiently and effectively with creditors. How you can structure a plan to get out of debt.  Come back to our blogs to learn how you can take control of your financial life !  Our email: SpectrumResources@tampabay.rr.com

 Put into your favorites and visit often to learn more on our family of blogs:  http://MoneySavingTips.polkvoice.com  and  http://SpectrumResources.wordpress.com   and  http://FinancialEducationAndOptions.blogspot.com

 If you want to swap links to promote self sufficiency through online networking contact us.

 Spectrum Resources is not funded and accepts all tax exempt donations.  If you are learning from our Personal Money Management Lessons posted for your benefit, with every $10.00 donation we will mail  you a “Hey! Where’s My Money” book .  A little book with a big message ! Excellent as a gift for a young couple starting out, a college student, or anyone who is starting over and wants to learn how to take control of their financial lives. It’s insightful and motivating.  Use our online check processor: www.Checkman.com/pay4it/12985  or mail a money order to: SRDC 2014 Brentwood Drive Auburndale, FL. 33823

Leave a Reply

